Thursday, December 31, 2015

Thursday Quote

"The mind is susceptible to suggestions. It learns whatever you teach it."

-Swami Brahmananda

Monday, December 28, 2015

Friday, December 25, 2015

Thursday, December 24, 2015

Thursday Quote

"What causes fear? Ignorance of our own nature. Each of us is heir-apparent to the Emperor of emperors; we are of the substance of God Himself. Nay, according to Advaita, we are God Himself though we have forgotten our own nature in thinking of ourselves as little men."

-Swami Vivekananda

Monday, December 21, 2015

Wednesday, December 16, 2015

Thursday Quote

“Through Yoga a Hindu becomes a better Hindu, a Christian a better Christian, a Mohammedan a better Mohammedan, and a Jew a better Jew!”

-Swami Kailashananda (Yogi Gupta)

Monday, December 14, 2015

Thursday, December 10, 2015

Thursday Quote

"What is enquiry into the Truth? It is the firm conviction that the Self is real, and all, other than That, is unreal."

-Adi Shankarachayra

Monday, December 07, 2015

Thursday, December 03, 2015

Thursday Quote

"We loosely talk of Self-realization, for lack of a better term. But how can one realize or make real that which alone is real? All we need to do is to give up our habit of regarding as real that which is unreal. All religious practices are meant solely to help us do this. When we stop regarding the unreal as real, then Reality alone will remain, and we will be That."

-Sri Ramana Maharshi